Chocolate White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Image

These cookies are just what any chocolate lover needs, decedent and delicious. I love baking cookies because they are so simple. The ingredients can easily be found in any regular baker’s pantry, and cookies are easily adapted by changing the type of chocolate chips or adding nuts or sprinkles. I was in the mood for something chocolate-y, plus tomorrow my family and I are going to be going to see Think Like A Man 2, and I wanted to make sure we had some homemade snacks to bring in addition to the popcorn! Also, when my family goes to the movies, we usually take up close to half or a whole row, depends on how many of us are going.

This cookie recipe was what I found on Pinterest, and I especially liked it because it used whole milk and no eggs. I needed to use up my milk that’s been in the fridge and had a little more than half a package of white chocolate chips in my pantry, so that’s particularly why I chose this recipe.

Here is the link to the recipeI found on Pinterest., and the only thing I did differently was I added in ½ cup of milk chocolate chips in addition to the 1 ½ cup of white chocolate chips.

Recipe adapted from Chez CateyLou blog – http://chezcateylou.com/2013/06/13/oreo-inspired-cookies-chewy-chocolate-white-chocolate-chip-cookies/

 

Image

Image      

 

Ingredients

1 ¼ cups all purpose flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

½ teaspoon salt

2/3 cup cocoa powder

½ cup (1 stick) butter at room temperature

½ cup sugar

1 ½ teaspoon vanilla

1/3 cup whole milk

1 ½ cups white chocolate chips

½ cup milk chocolate chips

 

Instructions:

First you want to whisk together the flour, baking powder, sat and cocoa powder

Then in a separate mixing bowl beat butter until smooth and fluffy

Add sugars in with butter then mix in vanilla

Add in about half of the flour mixture to the creamed butter and sugar, then pour in the milk

Add the rest of the dry ingredients plus the chocolate chips until well incorporated

Chill dough in freezer for 15 minutes

Take out the freezer and scoop about 1 ½ tablespoon into your hand (I use coconut oil spray to grease the spoon I’m scooping with)

Put dough in your hands and roll into a ball, then put on cookie pan and press down, making it a round cookie shape

Bake at 325 degrees for 13 to 17 minutes.

Let cool for about 20 to 25 minutes. Eat and enjoy!

Image

Image

Image

Image

5 thoughts on “Chocolate White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

