Watergate Salad

TGIF! Tonight I wanted to make a quick and yummy dessert for my family. I had dinner at my grandmothers, and instead of baking something I decided to make Watergate Salad! My Auntie Carmen is usually the one to make this during the holidays, and she always makes a separate small batch for me because she knows how much I love it! It’s a refreshing and quick dessert that will put wake up your taste buds. I apologize in advance for the lack of pictures, I was too excited for the end result.

Image

What You’ll Need:

2 cups of thawed Cool Whip

2 cups of mini marshmallows

1/2 can of pineapple chunks (1/2 cup)

1/2 can of crushed pineapple (1/2 cup)

1/2 packet of Pistachio pudding mix (just the mix, do not make the pudding)

1 cup walnuts (optional)

Instructions:

Start with a base of the 2 cups of Cool Whip. Then add in the 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple and 1/2 cup of pineapple chunks, also add a little bit of the juice from the crushed pineapple. The juice will add to the overall flavor. Then add in the marshmallows and walnuts. Last is the pistachio powder (just the powder). Mix all ingredients in a large bowl, and then refrigerate for 30 minutes to an hour, you can also refrigerate for overnight. If you are looking for a few less calories, you can replace regular cool whip for a low calorie one. Lastly, garnish with walnuts on top.

 

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

